Timber by www.emsien3.com EMSIEN-3 Ltd

Tuvkhun Temple

Tövkhön khiid which was built in 1653. The Tövkhön khiid was built at Shireet Ulaan, the most beautiful scenery in Khangai Mountains. Tövkhön khiid is located in the densely forested and picturesque mountain Shivee at an elevation of 2000m above sea level.

Tuvkhen monastery consists of a stupa, prayer wheels and 14 temples and orginally had about 20 lamas. High in the mountains marking the north side of the Orkhon Valley sits this recently rebuilt monastery. (GPS: N47°00.711’, E102°16.005’) Several pilgrimage sites have grown up around the temple and hermit’s caves, including one that is said to be Zanabazar’s boot imprint. Tuvkhun Monastery, in 1653, believers who gathered in Erdene Zuu Monastery decided to build a special Monastery for Zanabazar.  A meditation site associated with Erdene Zuu, during the late Mongol period the Tuvkhun monastery has two caves to the weat and north-west directions.


Researchers have determined that this first temple was the meditation studio of Under Gegeen Zanabazar. Tuvkhen monastery was restored in 1760 and 1786. One undamaged temple (temple-studio) and foundations of buildings, wooden floors, ruins of some temples were protected by the province in 1971 and by the State in 1994. A restoration design for the undamaged temple-studio was made.

 
Pictures:
 

Main gate of the monastery

 

One of two caves for meditation

 

Tuvkhun Monastery is located on the top of rocky mountain

 

Surrounding view. This place is high altitude and usually foggy

 

Foot prints of Zanabazar, who is first Dalai lama of Mongolia

 

First Soyombo drawn in here. Now you can see it in the national flag

 
Өвөрхангай, Архангай аймгийн нутгийн заагт Хужирт сумын төвөөс баруун хойш 40 километр, Бат-Өлзийт сумын төвөөс 50 километр зайд Төвхөн хийд оршдог.

Уг газар нь аглаг ой модоор хүрээлэгдсэн асга хадтай өндөр уулын оройн байц хадны багавтар дэвсэг дээр оршдог аж.

Монголын анхдугаар Богд Занабазар 1648 онд 14 настайдаа энэхүү байгалийн сонин сайхан өвөрмөц тогтоцтой газрыг сонирхон таалж, 1651 онд бясалгал үйлдэх чулуун ханатай жижиг байшин бариулжээ.

Хожим түүнийг “дубхан” буюу бүтээх байр гэж нэрлэсэн аж. Энэ үг нь сунжирсаар өдгөө Төвхөн болж хувирсан хэмээн үздэг. Өндөр гэгээн Занабазар тус хийдэд сууж байхдаа 1686 онд “Соёмбо” үсгээ зохиож, “Адистэдийн дээдийг хайрлагч” тэргүүтэй зохиолоо айлдахын сацуу “Тэргүүний нь үс ургаж байсан” гэгдэх гайхамшигт шүтээн дүрээ бүтээж, ур ухааны оргил болсон хосгүй нандин бүтээлүүдээ урлажээ.

PrintEmail

TRAVELGOBIMONGOLIA